To start a new messaging conversation with a client whom you haven’t yet sent a message to, just click the “New Conversation” button at the top left in Messaging:
A list of clients who are able to access Messaging will populate, and you can select which client you want to send the message to:
If you’ve already sent that person some messages before, the new conversation will be merged into the old thread.
You can also send a message directly from the People section too! Click on the “Secure Message” link beside your client’s name to start a new conversation:
If you need more help or have questions, feel free to contact us at email@example.com and we will be happy to help!